FALAB GREEN SYSTEM. (FGS)

On-board ACM Disposal, IHM, Green Ship Recycling

About Us

Company profile

FALAB company is a new comprehensive third-party laboratory, including inspection, identification and certification. FALAB has various qualifications, including CNAS,CMA,DNV-GL,CCS,ABS,BV,LR,LIBERIA,MARSHALL ISLANDS,UKASL and FALAB was also recognized by shanghai product quality appraisal organization ,etc.


In 2006, FALAB laboratory established in Shanghai Science and Technology Park, Fudan University. FALAB had More than 500 expert engineers and 5000 external experts. Furthermore, FALAB laboratory owned 15 testing areas and offices in other cities, for instance, Yancheng and Chengdu, more than 10000 square meters testing ground, 1200 testing devices, and the device value reached 100 million yuan.


Our goal is to become a word-class shipping harmful materials research and testing organization.



Strength

Qualifications—Asbestos detection designated body authorized by CCS.
Equipment —The world's top German imports Brook brand X ray diffractometer (XRD).
Quantitative Analysis —The detection limit is 0.1%.
Technical Strength —The engineering team has strong professional skills and professional sampling personnel.
Professional Services —Report time is short, report is issued within 1-3 working days.



Convention

Hong Kong Convention and EU Regulations
The 2009 Hong Kong International Convention for Safe and Environmentally Sound Recycling of Ships was formally signed by the member states at the IMO ship recycling diplomatic conference held in Hong Kong in 2009, and is hereby called Hong Kong Convention for short. IMO said in a statement, when the Hong Kong Convention comes into force globally, ships must be equipped with the Inventory of Hazardous Materials used for building, subject to the license issuing and reporting requirements on ship recycling. All 500 metric tons’ & newly built ships and existing ships are influenced, and must carry IHM (Inventory of Hazardous Materials). And experts predict that effective conditions would be satisfied by 2016.
On December 30, 2013, the European Union officially passed the New EU Ship Recycling Regulation (hereinafter referred to as the New Regulation). Based on the requirements of Hong Kong Convention, the New Regulation sets out higher requirements for ships from EU member states and those entering European ports with stricter and more specific rules. In the context of the IHM (Inventory of Hazardous Materials), perfluorooctane sulfonic acid and its derivatives and brominated flame retardant dodecane are added in the New Regulation, and more specific requirements are raised for each hazardous substance.

Ships containing asbestos are at great risk
At present, countries around the world are increasingly concerned about the harm of asbestos. Since July 2010, a European Union maritime chief reported that an investigation of more than 300 ships arriving in Hong Kong found that 95% of the ships contained asbestos material, including ships built after July 1, 2002 and having declaration of no asbestos material.
Once asbestos is found in materials such as shim, not only the replacement time is long (pipeline will be emptied and even the shipping service suspended), the replacement cost accounts for about 10% of the shipbuilding cost. As a big ship-building and ship-repairing country, China should pay special attention to avoiding the negative impact of new requirements on Chinese industry (shipbuilding industry and product manufacturing industry).



SERVICE AREA

Our dedicated serivces cover 45 Ports in more than 13 contries and regions globally

All China Ports ( Including Hongkong and Taiwan),Singapore,India,Turkey,Greece,Netherlands,Egypt, Japan, THE United States, Norway, South Korea, Brazil

华碧绿色船舶方案

船舶ACM处理、IHM检验、绿色船舶回收

关于我们

公司介绍

  FALAB公司是一家集检验、鉴定、认证为一体的新型综合性第三方实验室。 FALAB拥有多项资质,包括CNAS、CMA、DNV-GL、CCS、ABS、BV、LR、LIBERIA、MARSHALL ISLANDS、UKASL,FALAB还获得了上海产品质量鉴定机构的认可等。


  2006年,FALAB实验室在复旦大学上海科技园成立。 FALAB拥有500多名专家工程师和5000多名外部专家。 此外,FALAB实验室在盐城、成都等其他城市拥有15个检测区域和办事处,10000多平方米的检测场地,1200台检测设备,设备价值达1亿元。


  我们的目标是成为世界一 流 的航运有害物质研究检测机构。



华碧优势

资质—CCS认证许可的石棉检测指定机构。
设备—德国进口布鲁克品牌X射线衍射仪(XRD)。
定量分析—检出限精确为0.1%。
技术实力—工程团队专业技能强,且专业取样人员充足。
专业服务—报告时间短,1-3个工作日内出具报告。



公约规定

香港公约、欧盟法规
  2009年于香港召开的IMO拆船外交大会上由成员国签字正式诞生了《2009年香港国际安全与无害环境拆船公约》,简称《香港公约》。IMO在声明中指出,当《香港公约》全球生效后,船舶须备有建造时所用有害材料的清单,须遵守拆船作业的发证和报告要求,全球所有500公吨及以上的新造船和现有船舶产生影响,届时这些船舶必须随船携带IHM(有害材料清单),船舶专家预计2016年会达到生效条件。
  2013年12月30日,欧盟正式通过了《欧盟拆船新法案》(以下简称《新法案》)。基于《香港公约》的要求,欧盟拆船新法案以更加严格、更加具体的条例,对欧盟成员国的船舶以及进入欧洲港口的船舶提出了更高的要求。在IHM(有害材料清单)范围方面,新法案增加了全氟辛烷磺酸及其衍生物和溴化阻燃剂十二烷,且对每种有害物质提出了更为具体的要求。

船舶含石棉,风险巨大
  目前,世界各国对石棉的危害正越来越关注。自2010 年7 月以来,欧盟某海事主管报告称,经对300 多艘抵港船舶的登轮调查,发现95%的船舶上存在石棉材料,其中不乏2002 年7 月1 日以后建造且持有无石棉材料声明的船舶。
  一旦垫片等材料中发现石棉,不但更换时间长(管线排空,甚至需要停航),更换成本约占造船成本的10%。中国作为造船大国和修船大国,应格外重视,以避免新要求生效对我国业界(造船业、产品制造业)可能造成的负面影响。


服务区域

我们的专属服务覆盖全球超过13个国家和地区的45个港口

中国所有港口(包括香港和台湾)、新加坡、印度、土耳其、希腊、荷兰、埃及、日本、美国、挪威、韩国、巴西